Changes to waste and recycling over Christmas and New Year

10:22am Monday 9th December 2013

Changes to refuse and recycling collections over the Christmas and New Year period have been announced.

If your normal collection day is due to fall on Wednesday, Thursday or Friday over the festive period, arrangements have been made to collect on alternative days.

Those whose collection days are Mondays and Tuesdays will be unaffected and refuse collections will take place as normal.

The changes will only affect the days of collection and not the material scheduled for collection. Collections could also take place up to an hour earlier than usual.

All affected households will receive a card through the mail detailing the changes.

Waste due to be collected on Wednesday December 25 will be collected instead on Friday December 27.

Waste due to be collected on Thursday December 26 will be picked up on Saturday December 28, while waste due to be collected on Friday December 27 will be picked up instead on Sunday 29th December.

In the New Year, waste due to be collected on Wednesday January 1 will be collected on Thursday January 2. Waste due to be picked up on Thursday January 2 will instead be collected on Friday January 3, while waste due to be picked up on Friday January 3 will be collected instead on Saturday January 4.

Pembrokeshire County Council’s trade waste customers will be contacted directly with details of their alternative arrangements.

All six of the county's Civic Amenity and Recycling Centres are open every day except for Christmas Day, Boxing Day and New Year’s Day.

Back

© Copyright 2001-2014 Newsquest Media Group

Milford Mercury: Site Logo http://www.milfordmercury.co.uk

Click 2 Find Business Directory http://www.milfordmercury.co.uk/trade_directory/