AN extraordinary meeting to debate motions of no confidence in the leader and chief executive of Pembrokeshire County Council will now be held on September 19.

The date has been amended by the council to avoid clashing with Pembrokeshire Coast National Park's development management committee, which includes a number of council members.

Eighteen councillors signed a requisition calling for the meeting after chief executive Bryn Parry-Jones temporarily stood down in the wake of a number of scandals to hit the council. He has been backed throughout by leader Cllr Jamie Adams.

Council chairman Cllr Tom Richards considered the requisition and agreed to call the meeting of full council.

Councillors who signed the requisition include: Jacob Williams, Mike Stoddart, Jonathan Preston, Vivien Stoddart, Tessa Hodgson, Michael Williams, Tony Brinsden, Phil Baker, Jonathan Nutting, Tony Wilcox, Guy Woodham, Gwilym Price, Paul Miller, Alison Lee, David Lloyd, Pat Davies, Bob Kilmister and Peter Stock.

The meeting on September 19 will begin at 10am.