ROSEMARGET Golf Club December Monthly stableford winner with an excellent 39pts was Tony Deakin. Runner-up was John McLean 37pts, third Scotty Martin 36pts, fourth Paul Bowen beating Paul Smith on count back. Women's monthly winner was Alison McCormack with 30pts.

Junior Winter League winner was Tom Strand 39pts, second Michael Strand 38pts, third Murphy Banner 35pts, fourth Luke Young 35pts, fifth Tom Brown 30pts.

Scotty Martin won the Turkey Trot on Saturday with 36pts, runner-up was Gary Lloyd 35pts, third Kevin Holmes 33pts, fourth Tony Deakin beating Paul Bowen and Mark Lewis on count back with 32pts.

Congratulations to Chris Hine who won the Order of Merit Trophy for 2013 with 397 pts. Second was Paul Smith 386pts and third Gary Lloyd 375pts.

Congratulations to Alison McCormack who won the Consistency Shield for 2013 with 83pts, runner-up was Paul Smith 77pts and third was Gary Lloyd 67pts.

The seniors’ section held a very successful Away Day at South Pembs Golf Club last Tuesday. The course, and in particular the greens, were in superb condition. The top five were as follows: winner Paul Bowen 35 points, second John McLean 31 points, third Brian Johnson 28 points, fourth Bill Wilson 27 points. fifth Gordon Manwaring 26 points. Thanks to Dave Warneford, Mike Butler and Colin Rogers for their efforts in organising an enjoyable day.

Women's nine-hole stableford played last Friday was won by Sue Bradford, runner-up Rose Taylor and third was Marilyn Rawlings.