St Ishmaels (87 all out) lost to Neyland (125 all out) by 38 runs

FOR the second week in succession Neyland showed the true grit that makes champions as they came back from scoring a disappointing 125 all out at St Ishmaels to shoot out the opposition and win by a health 38 runs!

Neyland had solid innings from Ashley Sutton (31), Paul Murray (16), Andrew Miller (16), Nathan Banner (15) and Nick Koomen (14) but no-one could go ahead and reach a big personal score against the bowling of Jonathan Pawlett (1 for 25), Matthew Phillips (1 for 18), Andrew Pawlett (1 for 13), Andrew Williams (4 for 35) and Kevin L Bowen (2 for 29).

Tish must have felt they had a realistic chance at tea of becoming only the second side to lower Neyland’s colours but they also lost wickets at key times so that only Peter Bradshaw (12) and Andrew Williams (11) were joined by 17 year old Brennan Devonald (24, including two fours and two sixes) in double figures against Nick Koomen (2 for 26) and Nathan Banner (2 for 18).

Then Henry Durrant joined the fray, took two wickets in his first over and another three in his fourth over to record special figures of 5 for 6, and Tish were shot out to give Neyland another deserved scalp.

Umpires: Arthur Brady & David Loosmore.

Scorers: Wendy Bradshaw & John Laugharne.