THIS  Saturday and Sunday, August 2 and 3 the Men's National Autograss Championships will be held near Sageston, Tenby starting at 9am, this is the twelfth year it has been hosted locally, with racing start at 10am.

Four hundred qualified drivers will be competing with 40 in each of the ten classes. Each driver will have three qualifying heats, two on the Saturday and one on Sunday morning, with the grand finals in the afternoon.

Pembrokeshire Autograss Club rests has high hopes for experienced Barry Lewis PAC10 in Class One, Dalton Thomas PAC48 and Will Elford PAC81 in Class Two, who have already gained some good results in the British Autograss Series.

The ever improving Martin Roberts PAC157 in Class Three. Class Four sees Rob Corbett PAC3 competing to regain the National title which he won in 2011/12, along with achieving the ultimate title, the Men's National Autograss Champion of Champions.

Vice Chairman of the PAC and West Wales Autograss League Bryan Neale PAC16 will be competing in Class Five and has been tipped to take top honours following his achievements so far in the British. Bryan is currently lying second and will be striving to take the National title.

Competing in Class Six will be Ken Thomas PAC91 and Marc Jones PAC38 and Class Seven the experienced Darren Jones PAC46 and the youngster Tomas Rees PAC39, are both going extremely well this year. Class Nine Raymond Rees PAC6, father of Tomas will be competing in his open wheel special, along with Emyr Brown PAC111 and Dean Tipping PAC410.

This event is the pinnacle in the autograss calendar with all the top drivers and cars arriving from all parts of the UK and Ireland.

The action will be shown on Motors TV UK (Sky 447). All usual facilities will be on site trade-stands, catering units, toilets, first aid, children's entertainment, fun fair. For further details phone 01646 686253.