Neyland (42 for 2) beat Narberth (41 all out) by 8 wickets

NEYLAND pace men Nathan Banner and Patrick Hannon shared all ten wickets as the current champions and league leaders crushed the resistance out of the opposition in quick time at the Athletic Ground.

Narberth lurched to 14 for 5 and only Aaron Keane managed double figures as he belted three fours in one Hannon over before following the same way as his colleagues, and as Neyland held on to some simple catches alongside an excellent slip catch by Gary Lloyd, Banner finished with 5 for 18 and Patrick Hannon 5 for 22.

Narberth brothers Kyle and Ben Quartermaine returned respective figures of 1 for 12 and 1 for 18 when Neyland went in to bat but Paul Murray (21 not out) and Scott Jones (15) did enough to make sure that Neyland stay well clear at the top and Narberth remain rooted in the relegation zone.

Umpires: Denis Chiffi & John Williams.

Scorers: John Laugharne & Peter Hughes.