Solva 4 Milford United 1.

SOLVA put in a strong second half display to comfortably overcome bottom of the table Milford United.

It was the only game played in the top flight and the hosts took full advantage to move up to fourth spot, going level on the same number of points as third placed St Ishmaels.

The wind and rain caused havoc, but both sides coped admirably with the horrible conditions.

The home side broke the deadlock around the 15th minute. Charlie Sime's long throw into the box was flicked on by David Price, straight into the path of Ben Jones, with the latter making no mistake with an easy far post tap-in.

The visitors should have equalised after striker Chris Thompson broke clear, but the Robins striker needed to show more composure, firing inches wide of Steve John's post.

Solva bagged their second goal of the day in the 55th minute. Gareth Thomas' sweetly struck edge-of-the-area shot flew over helpless Robins' keeper Jason Rickard.

Ten minutes later and the hosts added their third. Luke Jones unselfishly teed-up David Price and he wasted no time burying his effort from inside the box.

Luke Jones cleverly chipped Rickard from 18 yards, bringing up the fourth, and Solva's 38th goal of a very impressive campaign.

However, it was the visitors who had the final say after grabbing a consolation goal with only ten minutes remaining. Coming off the bench Salman Danata comfortably beat Steve John with a terrific 20-yarder.

Solva manager Peter Cole said: "They gave us a real battle in the first half, but once we went two goals ahead there was only ever going to be one outcome."

Robins' manager Matthew Howells said: "It's the best we've played this season. Our lads gave it their best shot and that's all I can ask of them."

Solva: Steve John, Sean Ellison, Stuart Jackson, Richard Bland, Richard Garrett, Charlie Sime, Ben Jones, Chris Couzens, Gareth Thomas, David Price, Luke Jones. Subs: Alistair Davies, Nathan Davies, Jason Cole.

Milford United: Jason Rickard, Geoffrey Harding, Ashley Mathias, Neil Turner, Lee Dennison, Andrew Turner, Jason Hicks, Sean Gelona, Anthony Patterson, Matthew Charnley, Chris Thompson. Subs: Mark McCarthy, Salman Danata, Jonathan Stapleton.

Referee: Paul Rooney.