It's a massive night at Parc Y Scarlets - as the region aims for a first European quarter final since the 2006/2007 season.

And their Pool Five clash with Toulon tonight will take place in front of what is expected to be a sell out crowd, with only a limited number of tickets left late on Friday night.

The Scarlets go into the game lying second after last week's tremendous win in Bath, but a win tonight will guarantee a place in the last eight.

Wayne Pivac's men lost their away game with the French giants 21-20 in October - but also beat them 22-21 when the side's last met in Wales in December 2016.

Again, former Pembrokeshire players will play a big part - with regular starters Rob Evans and James 'Cubby' Davies playing at loosehead prop and openside flanker respectively.

It has been quite a week for the pair after they were names in Wales' Six Nations squad, 'Cubby' for the first time in his career, but neither has represented the region yet in the knockout stages of a European competition.

Second row Will Boyde, formerly of Narberth, will take his place on the replacements bench - but despite impressing in recent weeks, former Crymych RFC No 8 Josh Mcleod misses out.

And a host of rugby fans from our county are expected to travel to Llanelli on what will hopefully be another historic night for the Scarlets.

The game kicks of at 5.30pm, and is live on the Sky Sports Main Evant channel.

Scarlets: Rhys Patchell, Tom Prydie, Hadleigh Parkes, Scott Williams, Paul Asquith, Dan Jones, Gareth Davies, Rob Evans, Ken Owens (capt), Samson Lee, Tadhg Beirne, David Bulbring, Aaron Shingler, James Davies, John Barclay.

Replacements: Ryan Elias, Wyn Jones, Werner Kruger, Lewis Rawlins, Will Boyde, Aled Davies, Steff Hughes, Leigh Halfpenny.

Toulon: Hugo Bonneval; JP Pietersen, Semi Radradra, Ma'a Nonu, Chris Ashton, Anthony Belleau, Alby Mathewson; Florian Fresia, Guilhem Guirado, Marcel Van Der Merwe, Juandre Kruger, Romain Taofifenua, Facundo Isa, aphael Lakafia, Duane Vermeulen.

Replacements: Anthony Etrillard, Xavier Chiocci, Emerick Setiano, Juan Fernandez Lobbe, Francois Trinh-Duc, Jean Monribot, Eric Escande, Samu Manoa.

Referee: Wayne Barnes (England).