The inaugural Pembrokeshire Darts Series was completed on Saturday at The Oak in Haverfordwest.

The event was the fourth and final tournament of the series, and it was Harvey Boswell who took the overall honours after an exciting finale.

Boswell beat Darren Hawkins in his semi final, while Robert Hughes got the better of Martin Allerton.

It meant a final between Boswell and Hughes, and the former won it which meant the pair were left joint top of the overall series standings.

So they had a play off and again, Boswell prevailed to be crowned overall champion, and he was presented with a trophy and cash prize from Malcolm Hawkins, one of the organisers of the Dart Series.

Other venues used this year were St Ishmaels Sports Club, Haverfordwest RFC, and Llangwm RFC, and organisers have said the series will return in 2019 and again, tournaments will be spread around Pembrokeshire.