The finalists for the 2018 Sport Pembrokeshire awards have been announced.

The judging panel considered the 192 nominations and has named the 43 finalists following a selection meeting earlier this month.

Ben Field, current manager of Sport Pembrokeshire, said: “Once again, the quality of the nominees was enormously high and it was a challenge to narrow it down to the finalists in each category.”

“We’re very pleased that people took the time to nominate so many deserving winners.”

All 43 finalists will be invited to a grand presentation ceremony at Folly Farm on Friday, November 30th, where the winners will be announced.

The ceremony will also reveal the winners of two further categories - the Lifetime Achievement Award and the Chairman’s Special Achievement Award.

The awards are organised by Sport Pembrokeshire, Pembrokeshire County Council’s sport development section.

They are sponsored by Sport Pembrokeshire, Valero, The Western Telegraph, Folly Farm and Radio Pembrokeshire.

The awards aim to recognise those people who have excelled in sport over the last 12 months, or who have given their free time to coaching and organising grass roots sport.

Sport Pembrokeshire Awards 2018 - Finalists

Coach of the Year:
Finola Findlay
Richard Owens
Simon Roach

Female Sporting Achievement:
Caryl Jones
Gabrielle Ridge
Heather Lewis

Male Sporting Achievement:
Simon Holliday
Wil Lloyd
Seth Morris

Boys (U16) Sporting Achievement:
Alfie Luger
Alex O’Sullivan
Dylan Phillips

Girls (U16) Sporting Achievement:
Lowri Hart
Kasumi Tran
Ella Wintle
Carys Worby

Disability Sport Award:
Rhys Davies
Ryan Foot
Alex Gulliksen

Junior (U16) Disability Sport Award:
Leon Davies
Libi Phillips
Lily Rice

Unsung Hero:
Trefor Evans
William McGarvie
Laurence Worth

Club Organiser of the Year:
Alison Dixon
Kathy Hicks
Steve Whitmore

Team Achievement of the Year:
Fishguard & Goodwick Ladies Hockey
Goodwick United AFC 1st team
Neyland Cricket Club 1st XI

Junior (U16) Team Achievement of the Year:
Just Tri Junior Triathlon Club
Pembroke School U14’s Football Team
Sir Thomas Picton Inclusive Zone Basketball Team

Contribution to School Sport award:
Duncan Hart
Nicola Hayton
Matthew Vaughan

Student Contribution to School Sport award:
Ellee Dunning
Paddy Gallagher
Alfie Wheeler

Club of the Year:
Hakin United AFC
Pembroke RFC
Strength Academy Wales