Division 1: Neyland (111-1) beat Burton (109 all out) by 9 wickets

Neyland made light work of Burton as Patrick Bellerby and Nick Koomen ensured they negotiated their run chase with ease.

The visitors batted first but their total of 109 all out never looked enough as only Toby Hayman (21) and Jonathan Venables (22) looked like getting going, with Martin James (10) the only other batsman in double figures.

For the home side it was old head Andrew ‘Windy’ Miller who yet again span his way to wickets with 3-38, while Geraint Rees (2-22), Tom Pritchard (2-10), Sean Hannon (1-16) and Henry Durrant (1-14) all kept the champions on top.

And they were untroubled in their reply as Bellerby blasted 54 before falling to Dan Llewellyn (1-11), while opening partner Koomen finished 48 not out to ensure a nine wicket win.