Division 1: Haverfordwest (236 for 5) beat Llangwm (235 for 6) by 5 wickets.

A second unbeaten century on the trot by Simon ‘Doc’ Holliday helped Haverfordwest beat St Ishmaels in a high-scoring tussle on The Racecourse.

Llangwm totalled 235-6 in their allotted 45 overs before The Town won by five wickets thanks to Holliday’s impressive knock.

Haverfordwest asked Llangwm to bat first and the visitors were soon reduced to 34-2 but then opener Joseph Kiff made them pay for two early dropped catches as he played some lovely shots around the outfield.

Kiff sped to a terrific 106 (including ten fours and three sixes) before he was eventually caught at mid-on by Ashley James off brother Adan with the score on 177.

Phil Llewellyn was the other Llangwm batsmen in form as he ended up unbeaten on 67, reaching his half century with a classic straight six as part of his five fours and two other maximums.

Ewan Griffiths also finished well on 14 not out as Adam James was the pick of The Town bowlers with support from Simon Holliday (1 for 30), Clive Tucker (1 for 38) and Lee Summons (1 for 37).

Mikey Jones opened well for Haverfordwest and reached 40 despite getting injured, with Ben Field (21) and Lee Summons (15 not out) also chipping in – but it was Holliday, who rasped 12 fours and four sixes in his 124 not out that proved to be the key factor in The Town’s success.

Llangwm innings:
Joseph Kiff  ct Ashley James b Adam James 106
James Venables b Adam James 10
Mathew Kiff ct Jack Scriven b Adam James 0
Noah Davies b Simon Holliday 10
Luke Brock ct Jake Merry b  Clive Tucker 5
Phillip Llewellyn not out 67
Richard Brock b  Lee Summons 0
Ewan Griffiths not out     14                
Extras: 23.    
Total: 235 for 6 in 45 overs.
Bowling: Ashley James 7-1-48-0; Adam James 12-4-43-3; Simon Holliday 9-2-30-1; Clive Tucker 7-2-38-1; James Marchant 2-0-25-0; Lee Summons 8-0-37-1.

Haverfordwest innings:
Simon Holliday not out 124
Mike Jones ct Ewan Griffiths b Joseph Phillips 40
Lee Summons not out 15
Danny Potter b Joseph Phillips 5
Ben Field lbw b Luke Brock 21
Adam James b Luke Brock 4
Jake Merry b Phillip Llewellyn 4
Lee Summons not out 15                    
Extras: 23.
Total: 236 for 5 in 44 overs.    
Bowling: Noah Davies 10.5-1-55-0; Mathew Kiff 3-0-19-0; Luke Brock 11-0-56-2; Joseph Phillips 6-1-22-2; Phillip Llewellyn 12-0-59-1.

Umpires: Dave Bonner and Richard Merriman.
Scorers: Jayne Cole and Cerys Griffiths.