Pembroke County Cricket Club Division 1: Llangwm (131 all out) lost to Neyland (231-6)

Neyland bounced back from their defeat at Saundersfoot by cementing first place in the table at Llangwm.

Sean Hannon's side prevailed by 100 runs to stay seven points ahead of Cresselly.

Asked to bat first, Neyland were soon into their stride despite Patrick Bellerby (4) being bowled by Noah Davies early on, but fellow opener Nick Koomen led the way with eight fours and two sixes in his 55 before he was also, bowled by talented teenager Joe Phillips.

No 3 George Evans made 18, Henry Durrant 14, and Andrew Miller (32) but it was Scott Jones who marked a rare appearance with a classy 61 (eight fours and two sixes) - before skipper Sean Hannon came in at No 8 and launched a late offensive with two big sixes in his 25 not out.

Phillips (1-33), skipper Ollie Davies (2-55), Luke Brock (2-42) and Davies (1-35) shared the Llangwm wickets as Neyland ended up on a healthy 231-6.

It was the left arm pace of Patrick Hannon which then left the home side in trouble as he took 5-41 in his 12 overs, removing James Venables before a run was scored.

The home side soon fell to 44-6 but they at least managed some sort of revival thanks to skipper Ollie Davies, who blitzed eight fours and two sixes in his 54 before he was last man out attempting another big hit, caught by Bellerby on the boundary off Miller.

David Lewis (12) and Gary James (13) had hung around to help him take Llangwm past three batting points, but alongside Hannon's haul Miller (4-50) and Durrant (1-13) helped Neyland to victory in 33.1 overs.

Neyland innings:

Nicholas Koomen b Joe Phillips 55

Patrick Bellerby b Noah Davies 41

George Evans b Ollie Davies 18

Henry Durrant ct Ewan Griffiths b Luke Brock 14

Scott Jones ct Noah Davies b Luke Brock 61

Andrew Miller ct Matthew Kiff b Ollie Davies 32

Geraint Rees not out 6

Sean Hannon not out 25

Extras: 16.

Total: 231 for 6 in 45 overs.

Bowling: Matthew Kiff 12-3-49-0; Noah Davies 9-2-38-1; Ollie Davies 7-0-54-2; Joe Phillips 6-0-33-1; Luke Brock 1-0-4-22.

Llangwm innings:

Will Beresford ct Gavin Rowland b Patrick Hannon 17

James Venables ct Tom Pritchard b Patrick Hannon 0

Noah Davies ct Nicholas Koomen b Henry Durrant 7

Matthew Kiff ct Sean Hannon b Patrick Hannon 2

Luke Brock ct Scott Jones b Andrew Miller 7

Ewan Griffiths ct Nicholas Koomen b Patrick Hannon 1

Ollie Davies ct Patrick Bellerby b Andrew Miller 54

David Lewis b Patrick Hannon 12

Gary James b Andrew Miller 13

Callum Jenkins ct Patrick Hannon b  Andrew Miller 4

Joe Phillips not out 5

Extras: 9.

Total: 131 all out in 33.1 overs.

Bowling: Henry Durrant 8-3-13-1; Patrick Hannon 12-4-41-5; Andrew Miller 7.1-0-50-4; Tom Pritchard 3-0-12-0; Geraint Rees 3-0-10-0.

Umpires: Rob Ridge and John Williams.

Scorers: John Laugharne and Cerys Griffiths.