Division 1: Haverfordwest (229-5) lost to Burton (232-4) by 6 wickets

Burton gave themselves a massive boost in their right to stay up by executing a superb run chase at the Racecourse.

Simon Holliday returned with a century for Haverfordwest to lead them to 229-5 - but then Toby Hayman and skipper Jonathan Venables led the charge as the visitors won it with seven balls to spare.

Holliday had earlier cracked 127 with 11 fours and six sixes, and shared a stand of 146 with Ben Field.

The stand in captain made 56 with six fours and a six, while Matthew Webb (3-45), John Scale (1-44), and Luke Hayman (1-44) took wickets for Burton.

But Hayman and Venables then carried the fight with an opening stand of 144 - ended when Hayman gave a return catch to Dai Davies when on 77 (10 fours and three sixes).

That seemed to turn the tide as Davies then helped run out Webb (6) and clean bowled Venables for 60 (seven fours) to take 2-31, and leave Burton 159-3.

But they didn't panic and Morgan Scale and Luke Hayman steadied the ship, before the latter was run out by Chris Phillips for 17, but then Martin James came in and helped finish the job.

He hit four boundaries in making 33 not out in 31 balls, with Scale left 19 not out as the visitors sealed a crucial win.

Haverfordwest innings:

Simon Holliday ct Iestyn Evans b Luke Hayman 127

Mike Jones ct Matthew Davies b Matthew Webb 11

Lee Summons b John Scale 13

Ben Field ct Luke Hayman b Matthew Webb 56

Archie Thomas not out 8

Dai Davies ct Jonathan Venables b Matthew Webb 1

Jake Merry not out 1

Extras: 12.

Total: 229 for 5 in 45 overs.

Bowling: Matthew Webb 11-2-45-3; John Scale 12-1-44-1; Morgan Scale 12-14-3-0; Luke Hayman 6-0-44-1; Jack Davies 4-0-43-0.

Burton innings:

Toby Hayman ct & b Dai Davies 77

Jonathan Venables b Dai Davies 60

Matthew Webb run out (Dai Davies) 6

Morgan Scalenot out 19

Luke Hayman run out (Chris Phillips) 17

Martin James not out 33

Extras: 20.

Total: 232 for 4 wickets in 43.5 overs. 

Bowling: Archie Thomas 7-1-55-0; Ashley James 9-2-40-0; Simon Holliday 7-0-31-0; Chris Fitzpatrick 5-0-36-0; Dai Davies 6.5-1-31-2; Lee Summons 9-1-33-0.

Umpires: Richard Scriven and Simon Richards.