Division 1: St Ishmaels (146-8) drew with Saundersfoot (178-5)

Nick Cope starred with bat and ball as Saundersfoot's climb up the table continued at Tish.

The all rounder scored 56 and then took four wickets as the Seasiders had the better of the draw.

After electing to bat, the visitors lost John (1) and Tom Mansbridge (17) early on - and when skipper Danny Caine (13) also fell they were 57-3.

But then came a stand of 104 between Sam Franklin and Cope, with the latter hitting three fours and a six before holing out to Brennan Devonald off Harry Nicholas.

Franklin went soon after for 59, stumped by Jack Nicholas off Andrew Williams, but the away side's total looked a competitive but gettable one.

For Tish, Andrew Pawlett finished with 2-49, Nicholas 2-35, and Williams 1-53.

The home side then lost Peter Bradshaw (4) in their reply, caught by Cope off Caine.

It was Cope who then removed Danny Howells (24), Harry Nicholas (8), and skipper Phil Cockburn (11), but at 59-4 a stand of 47 between Jonathan Pawlett and Brennan Devonald steadied matters.

Pawlett looked good in his 27 with two fours and a six before becoming Cope's fourth victim - but although Jack Nicholas (12) was run out by John Mansbridge and Andrew Pawlett (2) bowled by the same player, time was running out for Saundersfoot to take 10 wickets.

In the final over Devonald was dismissed by Neil Powling having made 51 (three fours and three sixes) to leave Tish 146-8, and that is how it stayed as the home side clung on for a losing draw. 

Saundersfoot innings:

Tom Mansbridge st Jack Nicholas b Andrew Pawlett 17

John Mansbridge ct Andrew Pawlett b Harry Nicholas 1

Danny Caine ct Jack Nicholas b Andrew Pawlett 13

Nick Cope ct Brennan Devonald b Harry Nicholas 56

Sam Franklin st Jack Nicholas b Andrew Williams 59

James Caine not out 4

Extras: 21.

Total:178 for 5 wickets in 45 overs.

Bowling: Brennan Devonald 12-6-29-0; Harry Nicholas 9-2-35-2; Andrew Pawlett 12-1-49-2; Andrew Williams 12-1-53-1.

St Ishmaels innings:

Peter Bradshaw ct Nick Cope b  Danny Caine Danny 1

Harry Nicholas ct Sam Franklin b Nick Cope 8

Daniel Howells ct Taran Richards b Nick Cope 24

Philip Cockburn ct John Mansbridge bN Cope 11

Jonathan Pawlett ct Neil Powling b N Cope 27

Brennan Devonald ct N Cope b Neil Powling 51

Jack Nicholas run out (John Mansbridge) 12

Andrew Pawlett b John Mansbridge 2

Andrew Williams not out 1

Extras: 9.

Total:146 for 8 wickets in 45 overs.

Bowling: Danny Caine 12-2-25-1; Sam Franklin12-4-31-0; Nick Cope 12-1-46-4; Neil Powling 7-2-28-1; John Mansbridge 2-0-91-1.

Umpires: John Williams and Gareth Brace.

Scorers: Adge John and Wendy Bradshaw.