Division Three West A: Haverfordwest 22-22 St Clears 

Haverfordwest and St Clears shared the spoils at Merlins Bridge after The Blues took an early 12-0 lead but failed to maintain their momentum - and it was only a late Craig Barnett penalty that saw them draw level after The Saints deservedly led 22-19.

After a minute’s silence for the late Llangwm hooker Johnny James, who tragically died so young and was held in huge respect across Pembrokeshire, Haverfordwest started with a bang as scrum half Elgan Roberts was put into space by Barnett and Unaia Balekinisaga to run around to the posts for Barnett to convert.

After eight minutes the home side ran in their second score, this time unconverted, as a period of pressure allowed full back Rhys Baker to smash his way over the whitewash.

The Blues lost influential skipper Mattie Phillips but still managed a third try before the break as Balekinasiga showed his finishing skills with a try goaled by Barnett.
But The Saints showed they were ready to battle hard for a win and were rewarded with tries by full back Owain Davies and outside half Rhodri Jones and after the interval took the lead when powerful centre Shane Morgan crossed the whitewash twice, one converted by Dan Griffiths, to snatch the lead.

It set up a tense finale where Bennett landed his vital penalty to tie things up – but it was The Saints who would have finished the happier since they also picked up a bonus point for scoring four tries.

Haverfordwest: Rhys Baker, Unaia Balekinasiga, Craig Barnett, Gareth Owens, Jack Evans, Mike Jones, Elgan Roberts, Jonathan Clout, Jamie Zambass, Rhodri Harries, Jack Clancy, Karl Busch, J Evans, Matty Phillips (capt), Ashley George. Replacements: Gareth John, Ashley James, Jamie Barnett, Josh Atherton, Matthew Clayton..

St Clears: Owain Davies, Jason King, Shane Morgan, Dan Griffiths, Jonathan Gosling, Rhodri Jones, Rhodri Evans, Andrew Howells, Dan Hughes, Gareth Jones (capt), Rhys Strawbridge, Geraint Harries, Llifon Davies, Ryan Jeremias, Tomos Rees. Replacements: Dafydd Page, Gary Barnes, Paul Brown, Tom Windsor, James Davies.