The Pembroke County Cricket Club have confirmed the dates for their shortened season.

Things will officially get going on Saturday, July 25th with the first round of the Harrison-Allen Bowl, with the second round taking place a week later on August 1st. The Alec Colley Cup will also start on that date, with the Ormond Youth kicking off on Sunday, August 2nd.

It remains to be seen if there will be a DR Morris Cup in 2021, but Richard Howell has stated his intention to run the Ken Morris competition for third teams. The Pembroke Association of Cricket Umpires and Scorers are yet to announce if the Alan Brown Cup will go ahead.

The revised dates and fixtures follow the Welsh Government announcement yesterday that cricket could be played as of Monday, July 13th.

Pembrokeshire clubs are also to be sent cluster groups - by way of encouraging them to arrange friendlies between themselves inbetween cup rounds. They will also be asked to adhere to strict Cricket Wales guidelines.

The draws and dates are as follows:

Harrison-Allen Bowl First Round - Saturday 25th July, 1pm:

  1. Burton v Pembroke Dock
  2. Whitland v Carew
  3. Hundleton v Llangwm
  4. Saundersfoot v St Ishmaels
  5. Narberth v Johnston
  6. Llechryd v Neyland

Second Round, Saturday 1st August 1pm:

  1. Laugharne v Saundersfoot/St Ishmaels
  2. Pembroke v Burton/Pembroke Dock
  3. Stackpole v Narberth/Johnston
  4. Whitland/Carew v Cresselly
  5. Lamphey v Llanrhian
  6. Hook v Lawrenny
  7. Llechryd/Neyland v Herbranston
  8. Haverfordwest v Hundleton/Llangwm

Alec Colley Round One, Saturday 25th July 4.30pm:

  1. Saundersfoot v Burton

Alec Colley Round Two, Saturday 1st August

  1. Llanrhian v Carew
  2. Pembroke v Pembroke Dock
  3. Saundersfoot/Burton v Lawrenny
  4. Narberth v Haverfordwest
  5. Hook v Llangwm
  6. Herbranston v Whitland
  7. Neyland v Cresselly
  8. St Ishmaels v Llechryd

Ormond Youth, Sunday 2nd August, 2pm:

  1. Carew v Haverfordwest
  2. Neyland v Llechryd
  3. Cresselly v Whitland
  4. Hook v Hundleton

Harrison-Allen Bowl Quarter Finals, Saturday 8th August, 1pm and 4.30pm

Ormond Youth Semi Finals, Sunday 9th August, 1pm:

  1. Carew/Haverfordwest v Cresselly/Whitland
  2. Neyland/Llechryd v Hook/Hundleton


Harrison-Allen Bowl Semi Finals, Saturday 15th August, both 1pm at neutral grounds 

Alec Colley Cup Semi Finals, Sunday 16th August, both 1pm at home grounds 

Alec Colley Cup Final, Saturday 22nd August, 12pm start

Ormond Youth Cup Final, Sunday 23rd August, 12pm start

Harrison-Allen Bowl Final, Saturday 29th August, 12pm start