Milford Haven Golf Club:

Last Thursday, the senior section played a stableford competition which was also a qualifier for the Colin Reynolds Salver.

They were 32 entrants with the course was once again in excellent in excellent condition – and it  22 handicapper PJ Thomas  who won with 39 points in difficult conditions - picking up six Colin Reynolds points.

Results (Colin Reynolds points in brackets):

1 P J Thomas 39 points (6)

2 Chris Harding 38 points (5)

3 Paul Eva 37 (4)

4 Nigel Roberts 37 points (3)

5 Richard Brock 34 points (2)

6 Alan John 34 points (1)

The course standard scratch for the day was 36 points which resulted in changes to the following players handicaps: P J Thomas 22 to 21; Tony Davey 16 to 17; Garry Jelley 11 to 12; John Hicks 22 to 23. The two’s competition kitty went to Steve Warlow with the only two of the day  two on the 12th.

After seven completed competitions in the  Colin Reynolds Salver, with still 10 more to be the standings are:

1 Brian J Morgans 15 points

2 Brian Keen, Garry Jelley 10 points

4 Gwyn Scale, Paul Eva, PJ Thomas 9 points

In the Val French /Esso individual KO Cup – the draw for the semi- finals is John Skelhorn v Richard Setterfield, and

Mark Davies v David Britton or Rolly Council. The draw for Pairs’ Cup quarter finals is Paul Rowlands and John McKay v David Evans and Jeff Button; Tim Phillips and Colin Fawcett v Chris Harding and Alan Dennison; Nigel Roberts and Rolly Council v Robin Potter and Brian Mitchell; Mark Davies and Peter Derbyshire v Ivor McKenzie and Gerald Slate.

Open day – teams of three:

On Sunday, the men’s section held a Texas Scramble with a great turnout of 18 teams.

In fourth was the team of Alan Summons, Mark Summons and Gareth Phillips with a nett 61.7,  and third the ream of Paul Kingston, Tristan Carlson and Ian Hicks with a nett 60.7. Runners up were Alan Dennison, Richard Hull and David Proctor also with a 60.7, winning on countback.

But the winners, making light work of the windy conditions with an excellent nett 58 were Liam Eva, Adam Rogers and Jonathan Dyble.