ROSEMARKET Golf Club’s first 2014 Stableford competition winner with 36pts was Neyland cricketer Gary Lloyd.

Runners-up was Kevin Holmes beating Mark Lewis and Scotty Martin on count back with 35pts. Fifth was Clive Richards with 34pts.

Gary is the early leader of the Order of Merit Trophy with 15pts. Mark McCormack won the latest round of the Winter League with 36pts, runner-up was Alex James 35pts. Third was Adam Rogers 30pts.

The current Winter League table has Kevin Holmes on 112pts, Gary Lloyd 105pts, Adam Rogers 103pts, Clive Richards 96pts and Paul Bowen 90pts.

Winners of the Voucher Texas Pairs were Alex James and Bryn Lewis nett 67.5, runners-up Kevin Holmes and Peter Morgan nett 68, third Mark Lewis and Paul Smith nett 68.2. Junior five-hole medal results were Jack Butler junior captain winning with a nett 32, runner-up Alex Young beating Michael Strand, Tom Strand and Murphy Banner on count back with a nett 36.

Junior Texas pairs results winners were Tom and Michael Strand nett 37.9, runners-up Luke and Alex Young nett 39.9, third Murphy Banner and Tom Brown net 42.9.

Congratulations to the new 2014 captain Tony Deakin and vice captain Adam Rogers and also to women's captain Marylyn Rawlings.