Whitland (76 all out) lost to Haverfordwest (77 for 2) by 8 wickets

HAVERFORDWEST recorded the quickest victory of the day in the first division as they shot out Whitland for a paltry 76.

The visitors eased home by eight wickets after opening bats Simon Holiday (37 not out) and Dai Davies shared an opening partnership of 53 to make sure there were no alarms in The Town team.

Davies was run out for 28 and the in-form Jonathan Strawbridge departed for a duck but Ben Field (13 not out) strode to the wicket and with Holliday and eased Haverfordwest to the double since they had beaten Whitland by just one wicket at home.

Iestyn Scourfield (29) had top scored for Whitland but the only real support came from Paul Davies (14) and Jonathan Thomas (18) as opening bowlers Adam James (4 for 34) and Josh Wilment opened the bowling for Haverfordwest before Clive Tucker (1 for 11) and Nigel Morgan (3 for 2 in only seven deliveries) wiped up the home team tail-enders.

Umpires: Dave Brandon & John Williams.

Scorers: Janice Webb & Jayne Cole.