The annual St Ishmaels Cricket Club dinner was held at the St Ishmaels Sports and Social Club.

Club chairman Robert Cockburn welcomed all present.

Andrew Palmer, first team captain, and Robert Cockburn, second team captain, gave their review of the season’s performances and thanked everyone for their help and support, especially groundsmen Mel Williams and Chris Bradshaw.

Wendy Bradshaw highlighted the club’s disappointment at having no junior teams but the youth gave a good account of themselves in the Ormond Youth competitions and had been very committed in their involvement with the senior teams.

Players and committee members recorded their thanks to everyone who helped support the cricket section throughout the season. Bouquets were presented to ‘Pops’ Joseph and delivered to Pat Williams and Liz Griffiths.

The catering was expertly carried out by the ‘Tish ladies’, Sarah, Alison and Debbie.

Raffle prize winners were Henry Richards, Jonathan Pawlett, Irene Salter, Daniel Richards, Max Richards, Glyn Pawlett, Jane Devonald and Jerry Hough (The Spoons).

The following trophies were presented: First team captain’s player of the year: Peter Bradshaw.

Peebles Cup for best one off performance first XI: Peter Bradshaw.

Second team captain’s player of the year: Jordan Milich.

Eric Griffiths Cup for Best one off performance second XI: Archie Smithies.

Best all-round fielder: Jonathan Pawlett.

Junior player of the year: Daniel Richards.